Kenneth McDonald is one of the best sales person I have had the pleasure of doing business. The whole buying experience was great. He really does care that his customers are taken care of and Happy. I will tell eveyone I know about this dealership.
I took my truck in for transmission flush received it back with a noise coming from the transmission turns out it was low on transmission fluid had to had 4 liters myself when I paid 245 dollars to have a job done right and it wasn���t done right !
Hi there, thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent experience. We are disappointed to hear that you are not satisfied with your visit. We hope you are willing to give us another chance! Please reach out to us at (405) 943-5721 so we can work towards a resolution.
We love the guys at Smicklas! We hadn���t been waiting very long when our sales guy, Kalen, came over to say hi and check on our vehicle which was very apparent! Then we had the sales manager check on us and the vehicle as well.
Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Please contact us at (405) 943-5721 when you have an opportunity, and we will be more than happy to try and turn your experience around.
Hi, it's upsetting to hear that your experience was anything but stellar. We would like to have a better understanding about your experience. Please reach out to us at (405) 943-5721 at your earliest convenience and we will do our best to resolve this with you.
My salesman Matthew was awesome and both Mangers were very professional and my Finance person did a great job awesome guy and they all explained everything to us very clear were we could understand and worked with us
Our entire team works hard to work with your budget and get you the best deal. We're always here with the same great service whenever you need service or another vehicle! If you ever need anything else from us, please feel free to give us a call or stop by. Have an awesome day!
Hello, thank you so much for your high star rating! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us this review. We hope that you have a great day! If you have any further questions, please give us a call. We're always happy to help!
I waited six hours for a turbo hose to be replaced. That should have been replaced when my turbo went out. This location even replaced the turbo when it was under warranty... I understand what���s going on right now but I���ve been going to this location for years and I was treated bad. The part wasn���t in so I volunteered to go get the part. When I asked the service employee if he knew where I could find the part instead of helping me he played on his own personal phone. When I asked if I could have the number to the location the dealership used he said they ��� don���t sale to the public.��� I was fine with spending my own gas to go pick up a part and come back to have it put on. I ended up finding the ware house this company uses. Guess what! They said yes come on in we sale to the public. I drove my own car and used my own gas to go pick up a part. I paid for the part and brought it back to only wait another three hours. I understand that it was smart to put it back into the stall that the mechanic was at. The guy was on lunch! The sales guy was so lazy he didn���t even think hey I don���t see him around maybe I should let her know he���s on lunch. I had to ask myself what was taking so long. This ended up taking over six hours... for a one hour hose replacement. I told the service sales rep that I had to go into work. I completely understand what���s going on right now causes me to have to wait. The guy could have been a better employee and got off his own personal phone to tell me information instead I had to ask. I���m 28 I will have to a buy a couple more cars within my life spand. I will not be buying or doing any more business with this location. The guy not one time said sorry for having me wait six hours for a one hour fix.
Hello, thank you for leaving us feedback. We are disappointed to hear that your experience was not a positive one. Please reach out to us at your earliest convenience so we may further assist you in working towards a resolution. Smicklas Chevrolet (405) 943-5721